Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Austen Authors


I have to admit I'm a huge fan of Austen fiction, so I'm excited about this news:
Yesterday was the official launch of AustenAuthors.com, started by two Sourcebooks Landmark authors, Sharon Lathan and Abigail Reynolds. Noticing the success of group author blogs in the romance genre, they decided to gather up some of their fellow Jane Austen Fiction comrades and start a group blog! Sharon and Abigial began to contact Austen authors from all publishers and the final list of 20 contributors is very impressive:

Susan Adriani
Marsha Altman
Marilyn Brant
Skylar Burris
Jack Caldwell
Carolyn Eberhart
Monica Fairview
Regina Jeffers
Cindy Jones
Sharon Lathan
Kara Louise
Kathryn Nelson
Jane Odiwe
C. Allyn Pierson
Abigail Reynolds
Mary Lydon Simonsen
Heather Lynn Rigaud
Victoria Connelly
J. Marie Croft
Lynn Shepherd

Staring on September 6, daily blogs posts will be put up, celebrations of new books going into stores will be had, and for the launch month of the blog, many giveaways and contests will be held!

Stop by and see what it's all about ---> click here


Post a Comment